BGSU Campus Visit & Events

    Join us on campus to explore BGSU in-person.

    This fall, we’re hosting a full schedule of visits and events designed with you in mind.

    Go BG! Admissions Presentation and Campus Tour
    Offered Monday – Friday and Select Saturdays

    Includes a 30-minute admissions presentation and 90-minute, general campus tour. This is a group experience; the size of the group will vary. Great for first-time visitors!

     

    Academic Events
    These events highlight specific majors and programs.

    The itinerary for each of these events will vary. These are group experiences; the size of the groups will vary. To learn more and register, choose the date of the event on the calendar below.

    Monday, September 19
    Aviation Spotlight

     
    Tuesday, October 18
    Psychology Showcase

     
    Tuesday, September 20
    Architecture Showcase

     
    Tuesday, October 25
    Marine Biology Showcase

     
    Friday, September 23
    School of Art Discovery Day

     
    Tuesday, November 1
    Chemistry Showcase

     
    Monday, September 26
    Music Discovery Day

     
    Monday, November 7
    Schmidthorst College of Business Day

     
    Monday, October 3
    Criminal Justice & Forensic Science Spotlight

     
    Tuesday, November 8
    Engineering Technology Showcase

     
    Tuesday, October 4 or Monday, October 24
    Nursing Spotlight

     
    Monday, November 14 or Friday, November 18
    Education Day

     
    Friday, October 14
    Computer Science Spotlight
    Registration opening soon!

     


    Choose Your Own Adventure – Preview Day Events
    Saturday, October 29 or Saturday, December 3

    At our fall Preview Day events, you’ll have a full schedule of activities to build your own itinerary. Between the presentations, tours and exhibitor area, these events are a great way to get the most out of your BGSU visit in just one day. These are large events, with many guests in attendance.


    BGSU Visit Tips:

    • General campus tours will include visits to our student recreation center, the student union, a traditional residence hall, the Maurer Center (home of the Schmidthorst College of Business and classrooms for students from any major), outdoor spaces and a general academic building.
    • General campus tours will take place, rain or shine. We recommend dressing for the weather and bringing a refillable water bottle, especially on hot days.

    We can’t wait to host you on campus!  Contact the Office of Admissions at choosebgsu@bgsu.edu or 419-372-2478 if you have any questions.

    Legend:
    Available
    Unavailable / Filled
    Not Scheduled